Flight Mind Helicopters and The Flamenco Observer

FlamencoObserver

©Alexander Rosado-Muñoz The Flamenco Observer 36″ x 30″ acrylic / canvas

 

In keeping with the theme of the entry and the painting “Wednesday Evening at Casa Andalucia” I am including a self portrait that was commenced around the same time as the painting

and that was largely based on the experiences during that time. It was also put aside for a number of years, was later restarted, then stored away for some more years until finally completed last year. This self portrait reflects somewhat on the powerful energy, dynamic movement, and soulful embodiment of the Flamenco experience.

As with most of the poems I’ve included in this site, the following is partially based on the current painting ‘Flamenco Observer” and recent dreams. Enjoy!

 

Flight Mind Helicopters

No criticisms, always silent,

whenever present, always here,

when:

I laugh, you laugh back.

I have fear, you simply don’t.

There is chaos, you have peace.

There is joy, you notice well.

Who are you I ask,

I see you “seeing” me,

when:

I dance, you follow.

I paint, you observe.

I sing, you respond.

I make strings resonate, you listen.

I jump, you fly.

Parallel lines of dream mind,

that do not want to kiss,

square and circle skyscrapers,

rebuild and re-dismiss,

helicopters of every kind,

abound blue skies amiss,

two flying backwards,

soaring past my sight,

boxy metal frame works,

street level fly bus,

clear bubble roundness,

crash the wall on high.

Across abandoned corner,

hovers illegal loneliness,

carve a mountain with a tunnel,

dark dungeon of unknown,

animate your brightness,

as I walk me back home.

Leave a comment